会员登入  |   注册

癌症营养护理须知

为确保癌症患者在其治疗期间饮食合理,必须首先了解癌症治疗会影响哪些营养成分的摄取,以及此类营养成分对确保患者健康的重要程度。 

因此,若要想通过日常饮食,以天然的方式为身体提供营养,令其重回健康状态,最重要的一步,就是让患者及其家人了解有关的营养学原理、饮食计划,学会如何改善饮食习惯,并掌握食品选择与制备中的一些精微的细节。

nutrition

我们的营养学服务包括:

营养检查

这项检查在患者入院时进行,让患者填写一份简短的调查问卷。通过这项初步评估,可以及早发现可能存在营养不良问题的方面。如果检查中确有发现问题,就会交由专门的营养师,进行更具针对性的评估。


个人饮食辅导
饮 食辅导可以为患者提供个人化的营养建议,鼓励患者更好地改善自己的饮食习惯。通过这个过程,会让患者更加深入地了解各种与饮食有关的病症,了解各种营养素 的摄入或缺乏对病症有何影响。辅导内容会根据诊断结果,依照患者治疗的需要量身定制,不仅可以改善患者整体的身体状况,还可有助于降低出现并发症和/或副 作用的危险。


营养讲座
要 培养良好的饮食习惯,就要理解每个人各自所需的营养组成,这是非常重要的一步。我们很多人希望了解各种食品、营养素和生活方式与各种癌症之间有何关联。因 此也出现了很多宣称有助于预防癌症的饮食疗法或疗程。同时还有健康/饮食行为方面的大量研究,考察它们是否影响罹患癌症的风险。这些相关话题,都会在小组 营养讲座中加以探讨。在讲座中,我们会把健康领域研究者所达成的一些共识收集起来,变成实用的小贴士和食品选择的方法,来帮助大家更好地保持健康。


烹饪班
身 在病中的人,如果仍能保持饮食,总会让人感到些许的安慰 — 假若吃的食物既熟悉、又营养,则更能帮助患者的恢复。为此,CanHOPE 组织了烹饪班,以来自新加坡和印尼顶级大厨的食谱为基础,同时考虑到癌症患者的需要,一直受到了普遍的欢迎,为所有想要吃得对,活得好的人们提供了灵 感。 


营养学资源 
将各种营养贴士与指南荟萃在一张纸上发给大家,便于随时查阅。 其中有:

MEMBER LOGIN  |   SIGNUP

Nutrition in Cancer Care

In order to ensure patients eat well during their cancer treatment, you must first understand what nutrients are affected by the treatment, and how these nutrients are required to ensure the well being of patients. 

Educating patients and their families on nutrition principles, dietary plans and diet modifications, and showing them the finer points of food selection and preparation becomes the utmost important step to naturally nourishing the body back to good health through everyday diet.

nutrition

 

The nutritional services include:

Nutrition Screening

In this screening, patients will be required to complete a quick and simple questionnaire during admission to the hospital. This initial assessment allows early identification of any malnutrition risk. If a problem is identified on screening, a more specific assessment and evaluation will be conducted by a dietitian.


Individual Dietary Counselling
Dietary counselling provides individualised nutritional advice to encourage modification in the patients’ eating habits. It provides the patient important insight into food-related illnesses and education regarding how the intake or lack of various nutrients affects illness. The counselling may also be tailored to meet the treatment needs of patients on the diagnosis of specific illnesses, and can help to reduce onset of complications and/or side effects in addition to an improvement in general well-being. 


Nutrition Workshops
Understanding the right nutrition for each individual is an important step to eating well. Many of us are interested in the relationship that specific foods, nutrients, or lifestyle factors have to specific cancers. There are many dietary therapies or regimen that claim to have an positive effect in preventing cancer. There are also many studies on health/eating behaviours and how they affect cancer risk. Some of these topics will be addressed in the group nutrition workshops. In the workshops, the guidelines shared by health researchers will be translated into practical tips and food choices that may be useful in keeping you well and healthy.


Cooking Classes
Being able to eat well is comforting in times of illness and eating something familiar and nutritious at the same time, may help in the patients’ recovery process. Cooking classes organized by CanHOPE featuring recipes by some of Singapore’s top chefs and chefs from Indonesian, designed with cancer patients in mind remain to be popular. These cooking classes are an inspiration to all who want to eat and live well. 


Nutritional Resources 
Nutritional tips and guidelines are summarized into handouts for ease of reference. These are:

 

Back to What We Do