会员登入  |   注册
关于 CANHOPE

关于我们




sun logo

canhope logo

CanHOPE 是新加坡百汇癌症中心提供的非营利癌症辅导及辅助服务,由经验丰富、知识渊博、富有爱心的支持团队组成,提供有关癌症治疗的各种教育题材与指导,内容丰富,信息全面。

CanHOPE 团队与病人携手同行抗癌路,为病人提供支持和个性化服务,与医疗及专职医疗人员密切合作,帮助病人和看护者在治疗方面做出有效和明智的决定。

我们深信病人的社会心理健康与身体健康的需要一样重要,必须好好地照料。通过 CanHOPE的服务,我们努力地帮助病人与亲属更好地应对癌症,从而激发他们的希望。癌症辅导、营养咨询、康复疗程、教育、护理协调以及支持小组活动等,是我们服务的核心。


癌症辅导
我们训练有素的辅导员会倾听病人讲诉他们所关心的事情,帮助他们更好地面对自己的病情。辅导可以面对面、通过电话或电子邮件进行——这完全由病人自己选择。辅导员也会维护病人隐私。


癌症营养护理须知
吃得好、吃得对,可以帮助病人感觉良好,在康复的道路上更强壮。除了教育病人和他们的看护者正确的营养原则、食物的选择和准备的方法,我们也有专业的营养师可以为病人推荐饮食计划和饮食习惯的调整。


教育
在癌症侵入病人与家人的生活时,压力水平、生活方式以及人际关系等都会受到影响。为此,我们通过病人和看护者教育,帮助病人和亲属适应患有癌症的生活。


康复疗程
在癌症治疗之中或之后,常会出现一些副作用,影响病人独立生活的能力、步态,甚至生活品质。因此,我们的个性化康复服务,就旨在协助病人在自理能力和体力两方面得到恢复或改善。


支持
病 人不仅可以从癌症中心得到力量,还可以彼此激励。CanHOPE 支持小组提供有组织的活动,让病人在专人或领队的带领下来到一起,分享,交流。不论组织方式如何,大多数的支持小组项目都有共同的目标——促进参与者的自 我意识,提供准确和及时的信息,协助找出解决问题的策略,并培养小组成员间相互支持的精神。

MEMBER LOGIN  |   SIGNUP
ABOUT CANHOPE

Who We Are




sun logo

canhope logo

 

CanHOPE, a non-profit cancer counselling and support service provider by Parkway Cancer Centre Singapore, consists of an experienced, knowledgeable and caring support team with access to comprehensive information on a wide range of topics in education and guidelines in cancer treatment.

The CanHOPE team journeys with patients to provide support and personalised care, working closely with the medical and allied health professionals, to help patients and caregivers to make effective and informed decisions in their treatment.

We believe that tending to our patients’ psychosocial health is just as important as treating them physically. Through CanHOPE, we strive to inspire hope in our patients and their loved ones by helping them better cope with cancer. Cancer counselling, nutritional advice, rehabilitation, education, care coordination and support group activities are at the core of what we do.


Cancer Counselling
Our trained counsellors offer a listening ear and absolute privacy so our patients share their concerns freely to help them better cope with their condition. Counselling can take place face-to-face, over the phone or via email – whichever our patients are most comfortable with.


Nutrition in Cancer Care
Eating well, and eating right, can help patients feel better and stay stronger during their healing journey. Besides educating our patients and their caregivers on nutrition principles, food selection and preparation methods, we also have professional dietitians who can recommend dietary plans and diet modifications.


Education
Stress levels, lifestyles and interpersonal relationships can be affected when cancer intrudes into the lives of patients and their families. We help our patients and their loved ones adjust to life with cancer through patient and caregiver education.


Rehabilitation
Common side effects experienced during and after cancer treatment may affect our patients’ functional independence, gait or even their quality of life. Our personalised rehabilitative services are designed to empower our patients by assisting the return or improvement in their level of function and endurance.


Support
Our patients draw strength not only from us but from one another. Our CanHOPE Support group provides organised programmes for patients to come together under the leadership of a professional or peer leader. Regardless of their structure, most support group programmes share the same goals of promoting participant self-awareness, providing accurate and timely information, assisting in the discovery of problem solving strategies and fostering mutual support among group members.